Financial Express print this

26 get national youth awards
FE Report

CHITTAGONG, Jan 3: A total of 26 youth development organisers across the country have been awarded with the national youth award on the inaugural ceremony of the National Youth Day-2005.
The award distribution ceremony was held at the National Theatre Institute of Shilpakala Academy, Dhaka recently. President Iajuddin Ahmed attended the programme as the chief guest.
Neelima Akhter Chowdhury, Chairperson of the 'Agrajattra,' a social development based Youth Development Training Centre of Chittagong, has been honoured with the National Youth Award-2005.
She has devoted herself for the cause of unemployed youths without any hope in the port city since 1998 through launching several self-employment youth training programmes.