Financial Express print this

Dhaka register third win


Dhaka Division registered their third win beating Khulna Division by 256 runs in a four-day match of the Ispahani Mirzapore Tea 7th National Cricket League on the 4th and final day at the Dhanmondi Cricket Stadium in the city Sunday, reports UNB.
With the victory, Dhaka Division retained the top slot securing 20 points while Khulna Division remained at 10 points, both playing four matches.
Mohammad Sharif of Dhaka Division, who scored 75 runs and took seven wickets, was adjudged man of the match for his all-round performance.
Earlier, chasing a mammoth target of 513 runs, Khulna Division resumed their 2nd innings with overnight 133 for four in 50 overs and were all out for 256 in 80.2 overs.
Overnight batsman Jamaluddin, who resumed batting on 14, added another 31 runs to raise his score to 45 runs off 97 balls that featured nine fours while another overnight batsman Salim (8) returned to the pavilion without adding any further run.
Middle order Nazmus Sadat scored 25 runs off 32 balls with five fours while Mohammad Shiplu made run-a-ball 19 with one four and two sixes.
Pacer Talha Jubair captured three wickets for 42 runs in 19 overs while Mohammad Sharif and Arafat Sunny grabbed two wickets apiece.
Earlier, Dhaka Division scored 250 runs in their first innings and 432 for 7 (declared) in their 2nd innings while Khulna Division made 170 in their first innings.
Brief score: Dhaka Division 1st innings - 250 all out in 55 overs, 2nd innings - 432 for 7 in 111.1 overs (declared) Anwar Hossain 145, Uttam 93, Kamrul 65, Mahmudullah not out 53, Sharif 27, Arafat 23, extras 22, Humayun 5/117, Shiplu 1/68, Ziaur 1/52.
Khulna Division - 1st innings - 170 all out in 50.3 overs, 2nd innings - 256 for all in 80.2 overs, Jamaluddin 45, Aslam Ali 36, Sagir Hossain 31, Tushar Imran 30, Nazmus Sadat 25, Shiplu 19, extras 15, Talha Jubair 3/42, Sharif 2/55, Arafat Sunny 2/75, Mahmudullah 1/28 and Ashraf Khan 1/44.